Ava announces, “Buddha pooped in his little area!  Buddha pooped in his little area!  Buddha pooped in his little area!”  As if I couldn’t tell by the overpowering smell that had imposed its will on my nostrils.  The scenario that just played out has nothing to do with today’s blog drop, but the fact remains that it did play out, and it played out as I started this post, so you got to hear about it. 

I’m keeping this one short because tonight is all you can eat wings at Hooter’s, and I am taking my family.   Yeah I know, I get the Dad/Husband of the Year Award.  Before you judge  me, consider the following:  My wife likes wings;  My 2 1/2 year-old likes the tall stools that she get’s to sit on at Hooter’s, plus she always gets hooked up with a balloon; and my 5 month old is still breast-feeding, so… well I think you know where I am going with that one.  As for me,  I just want my family to be happy…  Anyway if you are heading to one of Colorado’s many ski resorts in the next couple weeks consider checking out one of the following events:

A-Basin:  Live Music Thursday and Friday from 2:30-5:30 pm at 6th Alley Bar

Loveland: Apres Party with Live Music 2:30-5:30 pm Saturday on the Basin patio…Also  3/10/2011 is the last 95.7 HookyDay

Breckenridge:  Mardi Gras Meets the Mountain 3/5/2011-3/8/2011

Keystone:  Live music Friday 4:30-6:30 pm

Copper Mountain:  Colorado Special Olympics Winter Games 3/5/2011-3/7/2011

Vail:  Bud Light Street Beat Concert on 3/3/2011…Also CarniVail Mardi Gras themed parade, concerts, and food starts Sunday

Eldora:  BBQ and Boulder Beer at Timbers Lodge this Saturday…Also free lift ticket promotion…bring in a lift ticket or pass from any other resort and ski free at Eldora

Okay I’m out…I bet that you couldn’t even tell that I left mid-blog for my Hooter’s excursion…The wings were great…Ava got a balloon…Tenley (my 5-month old) was captivated by the neon lights of the Corona sign on the wall next to our table…and our well-endowed waitress bent over in front of me to admire my kids…

Leave a comment